Lalalala.. I don't wanna hear this!

STOP TALKING

I just realized something about myself today…..I get so excited when I am having an interesting conversation with someone and I go on and on without barely letting someone get a word in. This is truly only when I am excited, or upset about something. This can be an issue, especially when I’m upset because I don’t hear the entire story because I cut the conversation by interrupting. Sometimes it is not what it seems, but I never stop to listen first.

Everyone have a bad habit that is hard to break…but this is definitely a habit I need to control. It’s hard because whether I want to admit it or not I have been like this for as long as I can remember.

That is probably why my conversations go better and are more succesful when I write letters because I actually have to be quiet to read the response of the person I wrote.

I don’t know what made me think of this, but I usually review my day and try to figure out what I did wrong, I think about things that made me laugh during the day, but this made me cringe. I know I hate when I can’t get a word in when I’m continuously interrupted, so I guess this is something I need to work on. Why? Because I don’t want to be one of those people who make everything “all about them”. Or worse than that, listening to someone who goes on and on, is like reading a run-on paragraph or sentence and you never know when it’s going to end.  I want people to feel like I’m interested in what they have to say, and that I’m a good listener, even if I pretend to hear what they are saying. I’m just kidding! That is why just like a good structured paragraph and sentence that have commas and periods telling you when to stop, so should a a well-communicated conversation be between two people, so that it will be well-understand. Besides, when you stop and listen sometimes you can actually find out some awesome things that maybe you never knew or couldn’t even believe.

SO GO AHEAD, I’M LISTENING………!!!!!!!

My Listening Ears

GOOD LISTENER

