The World Trade Center after the 9/11 attacks

Image via Wikipedia

 

 

9/11 Brought hurt. Everyone all over seemed connected, supporting each other emotionally. That day will never be forgotten. It was devastating, a disaster…..it was the day mom was diagnosed with breast cancer.

We as a whole will never be over the monstrous act of 9/11, or the lives lost.

That day was like three hits at one time. First, the twins towers, then the news no one wants to hear “I have breast cancer.”

All those that responded to the 911 calls will forever be the heroes that should be talk about all over the world.

Though that day brings saddness unimaginable, I’m overjoyed that my 911 prayers were answered. Mom is in remission, and yes she is a breast cancer survivor. She will forever be my hero that I look up to.

pink ribbon

Image via Wikipedia

 

 

